Lori McMullen is a Partner in the Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Department in the firm’s Sheridan, Wyoming office. She has served as the oil and gas practice group leader and on the firm’s Executive Committee.

Lori has a broad practice in natural resources, real property, estate administration and secured transactions, including creditors’ rights. Her practice is largely focused in oil and gas and other natural resources with a primary emphasis on title examination and title curative matters, acquisitions and divestitures, and creditors’ rights, primarily in energy-related bankruptcy matters.

After graduating from the University of Wyoming College of Law, Lori served as a staff attorney in the Wyoming Legislative Service Office in Cheyenne, Wyoming, for two years before entering private practice with Lonabaugh and Riggs, LLP in Sheridan, Wyoming. Lori was a partner at Lonabaugh and Riggs, LLP before joining Crowley Fleck PLLP in January of 2012.

Practice Areas

Bar Admission

Wyoming, 1997
North Dakota, 2011
United State District Court, District of Wyoming, 1997
United States Court of Appeals, Tenth Circuit, 1997
United States Court of Appeals, Fourth Circuit, 1997


1997 – J.D., University of Wyoming, College of Law
1994 – B.A. in History with Honors, Rocky Mountain College, Billings, Montana

Prior Experience (Employment)

June 2011 – January 2012: Brown, Drew and Massey LLP – Of Counsel
June 1999 – June 2011: Lonabaugh and Riggs LLP – Partner
September 1997 – June 1999: Legislative Service Office – Staff Attorney

Community Involvement

Child Development Center, Region II (Board Member/Treasurer, 2006-2013)
Whitney Benefits (Trustee, 2014-2017)

Professional Affiliations

Member of Wyoming Association of Professional Landmen
Member of Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
Member of Petroleum Association of Wyoming
Member of American Association of Professional Landmen
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Section of the Wyoming State Bar (2020-2021)
Energy and Natural Resources Section of the Wyoming State Bar
• Chair-Elect (2018)
• Chair (2019)
• At-Large Member (2020-2021)